Seven kinds of yoga

Jodan78 Uncategorized

One of the best things about yoga is to be light on the body. Anyone, whatever fitness, age or not, can do it. Even those with previous injuries or physical illness can do yoga. You have the option to start off with some lighter positions and then go to the heaviest position. For those who work very well, yoga offers much more intense training, so there is definitely something for everyone.

How many yoga exist?

In contrast to yoga, yoga is not simply a pose. Much more than this and many different yoga styles, although western practice is usually yoga, as Western instructors generally combine some of the methods and create their own unique Yoga styles that match their purpose.

Traditionally, there are 6 different types of yoga practiced in the world, but 7 when it introduces the new form, Bikram, which is widespread and extremely popular. 19659002] 1. Hatha

2. Raja

3. Karma

4. Bhakti

5th jenny

6. Tantra

7. Bikram

So let's go on in detail all kinds of yoga and what it contains: Hatha Yoga

Hatha (ie the sun) in the Western Hemisphere is the most common form of yoga with two important principles: • Meditation

• Improving Organic Energy

Meditation involves the situation that is most comfortable for you, and as it grows stronger and more advanced, you find the one that suits you the most. Most people have lotus positions. The lotus position was sitting with your feet and intertwined. The left leg is above the right thigh, and the right leg beneath the left thighs.

Improving energy within the body is done through different poses and focuses on light energy through the body. The Raja (royal) is somewhat heavier than the Hatha, but it is similar and requires more control and self-discipline, as it is intended to awaken and enlighten. Classical yoga or assam is known as yoga and focuses on the principles of meditation, concentration, and mind / discipline. According to the eightfold path of the Enlightening Doctrine, Raja Yoga is or is part of limb 8:

1. Moral discipline

2. Self-closing

Concentration 3

4. Reflection

5. Respiratory regulation

6. Posture

7. Sensitive inhibition

8. Ecstasy

The Raja yoga is designed to control mind waves and reassure the mind that allows you to ultimately reach your self-consciousness.

Karma Yoga

Karma (action discipline) is generally good or bad for others just as you do. For Yoga, karma means selfless action and doing yoga, you have to pass on yourself and selflessly serve mankind and humanity.

Karma Yoga is based on Hinduism and founded by Bhagavad Vita. The main purpose of this type of yoga is to clean the mind and heart, eliminate negative energy and negative thinking. Karma Yoga is an important aspect that you need to understand that you will learn not to stick to the outcome of your action as this will lead to the freedom of fear and sorrow.

Karma is a yoga, as you can see, more spiritually than physically, and there are no special poses that are related to this type, but rather the use of the best posture that is simpler.

Bhakti Yoga

Bhakti is the divine of love and faith, and a more spiritual kind of yoga where the person devotes time to every living person, including people, with forgiveness and tolerance. It is very similar to the Karma yoga. Forms of love to which this kind of yoga focuses:

1. Material love

2. Human love

3. Spiritual Love

Bhakti movements come from Hindu scriptures and can be followed by 9 principles that are:

1. Srvana (silence)

2. Gap (Praising)

3. Smarana (Remembrance)

4. Pada-Sevana (Rendering Service)

5. Arcana (worship)

6. Vandana (Paying Honor)

7. Dasya (Servitude)

8. Sakhya (Friendship)


Jnana Yoga

Jnana, also known as Gyana Yoga, is a Hindu philosophy that is the right of knowledge and true wisdom. The focus is on cleaning the mind and releasing the negative energy of body and mind. This kind of yoga on the road to enlightenment

Jnana can be followed with all the other yoga paths and it starts from the experiences that allow everyone to deeply consider the truth.

Jnana Yoga focuses on three main points or principles that are:

1. Viveka (the way to self-realization)

2. Neti-Neti (removal of false ego and materialism)

3. Vicara (The Final Understanding of Self-Realization)

These principles allow yogis to follow the right process to acquire the true knowledge or truth of their lives. This is also more meditative than physical.

Tantra Yoga

Tantra (Expansion) is one of the types most people want to focus on erotic sensuality and sexual well-being. He teaches enlightenment to walk through a ritual system. It is about knowing your body and extending your mind to gain access to all levels of consciousness. The various rituals that are practiced cause both men and women in every person, and this means that it is the only way to awaken the soul deeply.

While sex is one of the rituals, Tantra Yoga is not the most important thing. Some practitioners even suggest the life of celibacy.

There are tantric yoga that work together for couples to enhance their sexuality and have a special relationship in their relationships, but this can be accomplished individually, which is actually Kundalini yoga.

Tantra poses resemble the traditional as a downward dog and warrior, but the relaxation and the ability to carry them out and expand on them are indispensable. Pelvic shield, yab-yum, and Hercules are other common tantric yoga poses.

This form of yoga is great for both physical and mental consciousness.

Bikram Yoga

Bikram Yoga did not belong to the traditional 6 forms that are commonly spoken, as it is a relatively new form of yoga, but it is worth mentioning that its popularity has increased. It is also known as Hot Yoga.

Developed by Bikram Choudhury with 26 postures and 2 breathing exercises. This kind of yoga happens in a very hot room where the temperature is about 40 degrees Celsius or 105 degrees Celsius.

This form of yoga is much more physical and exacerbates tonality and build-up by over-sweating the body. The added heat also helps the body's elasticity and stimulates muscle weakness, thus reducing injuries, strains, and relieving tension.

You May Also Like..

All About Yoga Mats

Yoga mats are available in many sizes and shapes to look after your body and soul. There are many options […]

How To Choose A Yoga Mat Bag

Yoga mat bags are an important accessory when practicing yoga. If you practice regularly, sooner or later you will have […]

Mat Yoga – How to find the perfect yoga mat

If you are just starting to use mats made by your studio – they are clean, good and thick enough […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *