What's the difference between Kundalini, Vinyasa and Hatha Yoga?

Jodan78 Uncategorized

Today there are several types of yoga practiced. There are three popular forms: Kundalini, Vinyasa and Hatha.


Kundalini Yoga, also called Kundalini, or an energy that is thought to be based on the spine. It is taught that this snake or energy is "sleeping" or resting. By practicing this type of yoga, energy is gradually "awakened" by extending its consciousness.

Kundalini yoga focuses on the exercise of the spine and umbilicus center to awaken the Kundalini energy stored in the spine. Breathing is very important. All asanas should be exerted with a special breathing sequence.

Although physically challenging, this is a spiritual kind of yoga. Apart from the Asanas, there are special mantras, chanting and meditation sequences.

Although Kundalini is more than 5,000 years old, we can almost all come from a man named Yogi Bhajan. Bhajan taught Kundalini yoga in 1969 and taught in 2004.

Bhajan created the 3HO (Healthy, Happy, Sacred) Doctrine.


Vinyasa means "in a certain way" or "breathing with movement". Vinyasa Yoga is a dynamic, flowing form of yoga that focuses on synchronizing movement and breathing. The focus of this focus is internal cleaning.

When you pass through the asana to the asan you enter the inhalation or exhalation. Vinyasa or Flow is one of the fastest times of yoga. It's full of variations. Every teacher will be a little different. Compare this with Bikram Yoga, which is always the same pose sequence.

He called the "modern yoga's father," Sri T. Krishnamacharya brought the yoga of Vinyasa-Ashtanga to the modern world. In 1888 Krishnamacharya was born with four students, one of whom was called Parrabhi Jois. Jois continued to set up the Ashtanga Yoga Institute where he taught and practiced Vinyasa Flow. Hatha Hatha is intentional or powerful. It also means that Sun Moon represents masculinity, day / night, winter / summer, active / passive, etc. Opposites. Hatha is best known for the six most important yoga branches, including Tantra, Karma, Raja, Bhakti Jnana yoga.

Hatha is usually a slower shape that focuses on stretching and posing. Positions are typically kept for 15 to 30 seconds with conscious breathing. [Hatalmas] Hatha can easily be traced back to at least the 15th century. The book Hatha Yoga Pradipika, written by Swedish Svatmarama, is considered a classical guide to yoga.

You May Also Like..

All About Yoga Mats

Yoga mats are available in many sizes and shapes to look after your body and soul. There are many options […]

How To Choose A Yoga Mat Bag

Yoga mat bags are an important accessory when practicing yoga. If you practice regularly, sooner or later you will have […]

Mat Yoga – How to find the perfect yoga mat

If you are just starting to use mats made by your studio – they are clean, good and thick enough […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *